Articles

Local UNA group with banner
Posted on Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 4:42pm

December 10th saw Members and Supporters of United Nations Association - Shropshire, celebrating and reflecting upon the 70th birthday of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

Posted on Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 9:21am

Wednesday 14 November at Church Stretton Mayfair Community Centre, Easthope Road, SY6 6BL.

Peace Train
Posted on Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 8:19pm

Meet the Peace Train!

Posted on Monday, September 17, 2018 - 7:14pm

Band on the Edge poster

Posted on Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 8:17pm

There is some excitement building along the line! And, a unique opportunity for ‘we the people’.

Posted on Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 3:22pm

Peace be with you! What does  that mean? What is peace?  It is more than just a state of tranquillity, more than just the absence of war.

Posted on Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 3:17pm

There are likely not many of us know that in last December the Nobel Peace Prize was won by the Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons.  Also, with the support of the majority of world states, a

Charles and Nancy Scholes with child having Severe Neurological Disabilties
Posted on Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:33am

PAZAPA – Church Stretton.  Visit of Dr Charles Scholes


Wednesday 2nd May 2018

Our Visiting Speaker:  Dr Charles Scholes

Posted on Sunday, November 26, 2017 - 8:19pm

United Nations Association Shropshire stands for the UN.

Posted on Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 8:31pm

Vigil for peace poster

UNICEF 8th July
Posted on Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 8:36pm

No it's not the iceberg broken off Antarctica that I mean; that IS cause for concern and could be a metaphor...?

It's just a morsel of hope for the World's Children in Danger.

One World Week Logo
Posted on Sunday, July 9, 2017 - 7:22pm

ONE WORLD WEEK 22 – 29 October 2017

Refugees Agency in Iraq sounds alarm for more support as fighting continues
Posted on Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 2:14pm

The Real World the UN lives and works in

Refugees deserve action and investment not indifference and cruelty
Posted on Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 2:11pm

A lie, or just too damn lazy to ask questions?

Wrecked Shack
Posted on Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 1:39pm

One of the hardest of one of the best achievements in recent years - the Paris Climate Change Accord - has been rejected by the USA President Trump, though not endorsed by many US states.  How

Subscribe to Articles